The Tyranny of The Common Man

The fact of the matter is that moral scum exists on all levels of society, that includes the working class and I couldn’t care less how much someone finds that offensive. When you review history and the more you approach modern times you can notice that many societies (especially the American society) become more permissive. That is to say the are provided with more breathing room by the system and direct coercion by TPTB (The Powers That Be) is not as blatant as it was 500 years ago or a thousand years ago, you know, nowadays you don’t get dragged into a public execution because you spit on the christian god.

I’m not saying there’s no chaos created by big spheres of power, secret or otherwise. In fact I wouldn’t even expect a person who has lived on a war zone all their life to find time to sit down and ponder the things we question, from politics to human consciousness and there are thousands, heck maybe there are millions of people living in those deplorable conditions… but at the same time let’s not forget that there are millions of people who have enough time and more than enough resources to question, research, think and apply knowledge and yet they don’t do it, all they want is that bright star, the career, the degree, the apartment, the prestige.

Has the elite introduced those memes in different cultures? in all probability they did, but who goes on replicating them? do you see legions of soldiers armed to the teeth pointing a gun to people’s foreheads and forcing them to watch TV, find a job, go to school, etc.? Sure enough there are government bodies who will even take your children away if you don’t indoctrinate them, but just ask yourself what kind of people make up those government bodies? aren’t they hard-working people? aren’t they neighbours? aren’t they nice people? yes they are and guess what? they are providing a breeding ground for the elitist vultures who like to shit and feed on them.

“Oh Reaver, please don’t say that. Don’t you see that the common folk have been victimized and brainwashed? is not their fault, they are good people who have been misled”. They have been misled all right, they have been brutalized all right, the elite have their dirty hands on it all right… but ultimately it is you who has to snap out of it. At this point in time people should have enough brain cells to realize that the power elite is never, ever going to reverse the process. People should understand that politics is not going to produce a saviour who takes a country or a continent into paradise, but they refuse to acknowledge it and prefer to have hope for the next term when a better man or woman launches a campaign.
I see it on my personal case, no member of a high sphere of power came and told me how hard they were fucking me, no member of the elite came to me and apologized for what they’ve done and opened my eyes. Not a single member of my family came to me to tell me how my whole life was the result of lies. No teacher of mine told me how the school system was trying to make an obedient drone out of me. No, no, no, I had a feeling that there was something terrible wrong with the versions of the world that I was being presented and I took the ball and ran with it.

If all the average folk are such poor victims then why do they refuse to consider the kind of information which is presented within the alternative media? why would they refuse to consider the possibility that the elite have power on how they live their own life? But you see for most of them the elite are just greedy people who want too much money and power, even though most people couldn’t care less why a human being would like to dominate others, it’s easier to just attribute it to human nature.

The sad truth is that most of the average folk like to b.i.t.c.h. about government and stupid politicians, but if they are presented with a scenario where they have to take total psychological responsibility on their life, then they shit themselves. You see, it’s way easier to wait for the next elections where maybe you’ll find a good political candidate who cares about we the people than questioning the accepted paradigms, removing your psychological crap and try to live your inner convictions to the best of your abilities.

The former only requires obedience, the latter requires true rebelliousness, it brings animosity, it can mean alienation, it can bring pain, it requires deep thought, it can mean tears and even sleepless nights. No wonder many people prefer to take the pill of blissful obedience and duty.

I faced the tyranny of the common man when I was a child and I still have to face it, heck sometimes even to this day despite the progress I’ve made that little duty bullshit kicks in my head and I get all worried, sometimes it’s as if I enter into fucking submit mode and when I look back I’m totally appalled at my own weakness and my own lack of Will, at this point I realize I’m allowing that incessant noise to take control and that equals slapping The Holy Spirit or Self if you will, but I digress.

I think it was like 2 years ago when I was in an ironic situation. I was in an utterly boring sociology class, so I was having some laughs with a classmate and this teacher got upset about it and he made emphasis on this phrase: I’m the authority here. You know what’s the laughable part? the guy is Haitian and his country was ****ed up by… oh yeah authorities. The french raped them, the Spanish raped them and even to this day there are authorities all over the place who keep fucking ’em good. So there you have it, a working class, maybe a middle class teacher who gets high on some authority role and emulates TPTB on a small-scale. You’d think that as sociologist with a cute PhD he would understand that authorities have had and still have a big role in the state of utter decadence of this world.

The fact of the matter is that the average folk provide a breeding ground for the Orwellian structure they find themselves living in. It’s a constant role play between being a sadist and a masochist, that includes all kinds of people from TPTB to the working class and in case you still have a hard time accepting the responsibility that the average human has on the Orwellian paradigm, then you need to explore the work of the likes of Erich Fromm ASAP.

If you happen to live in decent conditions then you can only use the excuse of being brainwashed for so long, because let’s be honest here, you are the one who has to walk the walk. TPTB aren’t going to take your hand and give you freedom and the average folk are too focused on switching roles of sadism and masochism. A “loving” parent will submit to a boss who is a total asshole or submit to a political figure and when he gets home at night he will instill fear in his children, then show them “love” and sacrifice next morning by sending them to school so they can be someone in life one of these days.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying it’s something easy. In fact I think there’s a lot of work to do and sometimes that old conditioning can kick in and numb you. I’m not saying you should dedicate to this pursuit 24/7 for the rest of your life while you become a bloody hermit who is totally absorbed in knowledge. There’s also the living part… what, listen to some music, write a story, have a laugh, get laid… because even the aspect of enjoying your own life is being quickly erased and the world can be dull enough as it is.

 

About Reaver

26 year old interested in psychological, spiritual and esoteric/occult themes.

Posted on September 13, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

